Officers of the University

Executive Management Team

  • David M. Carlisle, MD, PhD President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Sylvia Manning, PhDInterim Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Interim Provost
  • Angela L. Minniefield, MPA Senior Vice President, Advancement and Operations
  • Elizabeth Baskerville, CPA, MBA, JD Senior Vice President of Finance and CFO
  • Jay Vadgama, PhD Vice President For Research and Health Affairs
  • Carl A. McLaney, MPA Vice President of Administration and Infrastructure
  • John W. Patton, Jr., Esq. General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Trustees