Officers of the University

Executive Management Team

  • David M. Carlisle, MD, PhD President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Deborah Prothrow-Stith, MD Interim Provost and Dean, College of Medicine
  • Carl A. McLaney, MPA Vice President of Administration and Infrastructure
  • Angela L. Minniefield, MPA Senior Vice President, Advancement and Operations
  • Jay Vadgama, PhD Vice President For Research and Health Affairs
  • John W. Patton, Jr., Esq. General Counsel and Secretary to the Board of Trustees
  • Sylvia Drew Ivie, JD Special Assistant to the President for Community Relations