Board of Trustees

Tanesha Tekola

Candace Bond McKeever, MBA

President, CEO Strategic Solutions Group, Inc.

Candace Bond McKeever is President and CEO of the Strategic Solutions Group, Inc. (SSG, Inc.) a small, diversified minority woman owned organization specializing in media communications outreach, printing, mailing, collections and temporary employment services.

Strategic Solutions Group, Inc. provides services to a diverse and demanding client base including corporations and non-profits, federal, state and local governments and municipal entities. As a consumer engagement specialist, Ms. McKeever has been retained by leading corporations and non-profits to assist in targeted marketing communications, media outreach and printing strategies. Some of her clients include Starbucks, Anheuser-Busch, the Entertainment Industry Foundation, The United States Department of Housing and Urban Development, the NAACP, Prospect Mortgage Co. and many others.

With over 20 years of managerial experience in communications and media outreach and strategic marketing, Candace Bond McKeever has demonstrated a proven ability to develop and grow corporate divisional revenues and profits. She has assisted numerous blue chip brands in developing targeted, media driven initiatives that connect with communities and critical social causes.
Historically, she has held senior management positions in a number of iconic media and financial companies including Essence Magazine, Motown Record Company, and Prudential-Bache Capital Funding.

She received her B.A. with honors from Harvard University and her M.B.A. from Harvard Business School. She recently received her Executive Management degree in Sustainability from the Presidio Graduate School in San Francisco, CA. She currently serves as the Co-Chair of the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Diversity Committee. She is a Trustee of the California Science Center, and Board member of the National Medical Fellowships, the Alliance for Veterans and was appointed by President Obama to his Advisory Committee on the Arts.