Appointments and Promotions

The Committee on Appointments and Promotions reviews legislation and recommends policy at the university-wide level on the recruitment, appointment, and promotion of Senate faculty and other academic personnel (adjunct and clinical).

CDU A&P Decision Making Process
General Recommendations for Policy and Procedure
Suggestions for the Writing of Letters of Recommendation

Committee Membership 2021 -2023

Eleby Washington, MD, Chair 
Professor and Chairman
Dept. of Surgery
Chair, Faculty Executive Board, COM

Mayer Davidson, MD, Vice Chair
Professor V
Internal Medicine
Division of Endocrinology, COM

Nestor Gonzalez-Cadavid, PhD
Dept. of Medicine, COM

Lola Ogunyemi, PhD, President
Associate Professor
Dept. of Preventive and Social Medicine, COM
Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics

Enrico A. Rodrigo, PhD
Associate Professor
Department General Studies, COSH

Victor Chaban, PhD, MS
Dept. of Health and Life Sciences, COSH
Dept. of Internal Medicine, COM

Sharon Cobb, PhD, MSN, PHN, RN
Assistant Professor
RN-BSN Program, SON

Robert A. Jenders, MD, MS, FACP, FACMI
Internal Medicine, COM
Co-Director, Center for Biomedical Informatics

William Shay, PhD, Non-Voting
Associate Provost, ALO, DIO
Office of the Provost