Academic Senate Officers

The Academic Senate of Charles R. Drew University (CDU) is the representative, deliberative, and legislative body of the CDU faculties.  The CDU Senate has a maximum of four Senators from each CDU college or school (two elected each year for a two-year term).  It also includes the current President, the immediate Past President and the chairs of the faculty associations of each college or school.

The Senate may legislate on any matter within its legislative authority. The Senate may also express opinions, concerns, and recommendations to the Administration, the Trustees, the wider University community, and the general public.

( See the CDU Academic Senate Constitution and Bylaws for more details. )

2018 – 2020 MEMBERSHIP
Lola Ogunyemi , President
Thomas Magee, VP
Ana Cortez 
Arthur Fleming
Cynthia Davis
David Martins (non-voting)
Dee Fleming
Eva McGhee
Harold Abramowitz
Ma Recanita Jhocson
Mariles Rosario
Mohsen Bazargan (non-voting)
Obiageli Obah
Shahrzad Bazargan
Sharon Cobb
Sondos Islam
Suzanne Porszasz-Reisz
Victor Chaban
Vidya Kaushik (non-voting)