CDU PHD Program Development Committee

CDU PHD Program Development Committee


The CDU PHD Program Development Committee was initiated with Dr. Jay Vadgama as chair in September 2011-June 2012.

The PHD Committee was reconvened by Dr. Jay Vadgama on August 22nd, 2013. Representatives were invited from the CDU Deans, faculty, staff, and administrative units to participate on the committee.

The addition of a doctoral program at CDU directly supports the University’s institutional model for developing mission-based, quality educational programs. Specifically, the development of a doctoral program at CDU is in alignment with the Overarching Framework defined in the University’s 5-Year Strategic Business Plan.


CHAIR: Jay Vadgama;
MEMBERS (Alphabetically):

  • Jorge Artaza:
  • Mary Boyce:
  • Nestor Gonzalez-Cadavid:
  • Daphne Calmes :
  • Victor Chaban:
  • Ronald Edelstein:
  • Shirley Evers-Manly:
  • Angela Minniefield:
  • Suzanne Porszasz- Reisz:
  • Amiya Sinha-Hikim:
  • Rajan Singh:

For more information, please contact the Committee Chair :
Dr. Jay Vadgama, PhD
Phone: 323-563-4853

Check your site 580 and Wave   
Check this site  site 580
Title More Information for developers and liaisons