Information Sessions

Information Sessions

2015 Spring Preview
Saturday, March 28th, 2015

Join us in exploring more of what CDU has to offer! Attend the CDU Spring Preview to learn more about what we have to offer you.  At Spring Preview, you will be able to :

  • Learn about the Academic Programs
  • How to apply for admissions
  • How to apply for Financial Aid
  • Meet with faculty in the programs you are interested in
  • Talk to current students and see what their experience is like
  • Get a campus tour

To join us, please click on the following Spring Preview flyer and fill out the online RSVP form.

We look forward to seeing you on campus!
 

We strongly encourage all prospective students and their families to visit our beautiful 11-acre campus.  Information Sessions are hosted bi-weekly for prospective students interested in learning more about CDU’s undergraduate and graduate degree programs. Those programs include:

  • Life Sciences (Bachelor of Science)
  • Radiologic Technology (Associate of Science)
  • Post-Baccalaureate Certificate Program
  • Urban Public Health (Master of Public Health)
  • Nursing (Master of Science)

Tours
Information Sessions and Campus Tours are hosted for prospective students interested in learning more about undergraduate and graduate degree programs.

DATES:

DATE

TIME

DATE

TIME

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, July 15, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, February18, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Thursday, August 12, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, August 26, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, September 16, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

10 – 12 pm and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, December 9, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

10 – 12 pm
and
4 – 6 pm

 

 

 

LOCATION:   Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science
Office of Admissions, Cobb Bldg., Suite 100
1731 East 120th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90059
 
To RSVP, please write to AdmissionsInfo@cdrewu.edu or call 323-563-4839.

Directions
CDU is located in south Los Angeles approximately half a mile south of I-105 and the Wilmington exit.
Take Wilmington exit and go south toward 118th Street.
Turn RIGHT at 118th Street.  Free Parking is available in the CDU parking lot and