Student Government/ Student Life


About Us
Charles Drew Student Government (CDSG) is a student led organization comprised of student leaders from various allied health programs within Charles Drew University of Medicine and Science (CDU). CDSG encourages freedom of scholarship, preserves and encourages student rights, promotes a unified and cohesive student body, and maintains forums to discuss student views.

Our Mission
To promote unity within the student body by maintaining and exercising students’ right to voice their views, interests, and needs. In addition, the mission of CDSG also works in accordance with the mission of CDU, which is to conduct education, research and clinical services in the context of community engagement, to train health professionals who promote wellness, provide care with excellence and compassion, and transform the health of underserved communities. Lastly, CDSG works diligently to create student leaders who will carry on the legacy and mission of Dr. Charles R. Drew onto their professional careers.
For information about the Charles Drew Student Government, Please contact Darlene Parker-Kelly, CDSG Advisor, (323) 563-9340

CDSG Officers
President: Clement Aroh
Vice President: Naomi Choi
Secretary: Benedict Garma
Treasurer: Veronica Aguilar
Judicial Affairs Representative 1: Sharon Torres Judicial Affairs Representative 2: Jaime Contreras Student Affairs Representative 1: Aunsha Williamson Student Affairs Representative 2:TBD

CDSG Advisor: Darlene Parker-Kelly, , (323) 563-9340