CDU Patent and Intellectual Property Committee

CDU Patent and Intellectual Property Committee

CDU Patent and Intellectual Property Committee

ABOUT THE COMMITTEE
The CDU Patent and Intellectual Property Committee was established by Dr. Jay Vadgama on August 6th, 2013. Dr. Vadgama invited several representatives from the CDU faculty, staff, and administrative units to participate on the committee. The committee was charged by Dr. Vadgama to develop policy and procedures consistent with Intellectual Property development and to assist CDU faculty, staff, fellows, students, and other individuals in the University community to be successful in promoting their discoveries or inventions. 

COMMITTEE ROSTER:
CHAIR: Nestor Gonzalez-Cadavid : nestorgcadavid@cdrewu.edu
VICE-CHAIR: Eva McGhee : EvaMcghee@cdrewu.edu
MEMBERS: 
   Jay Vadgama: jayvadgama@cdrewu.edu 
   Victor Chaban: victorchaban@cdrewu.edu
   Theodore Friedman: theodorefriedman@cdrewu.edu 
   Amiya Sinha-Hikim: amiyasinhahikim@cdrewu.edu 
   John Basgen: JohnBasgen@cdrewu.edu 
   Suzanne Porszasz-Reisz: suzanneporszaszreisz@cdrewu.edu 
   Rajan Singh: rajansingh@cdrewu.edu 
   Jorge Artaza: jorgeartaza@cdrewu.edu 
   Edward Assanah: edwardassanah@cdrewu.edu

For more information, please contact the Committee Chair :
   Dr. Nestor Gonzalez-Cadavid, PhD
   Phone: 323-563-9330
   Email: nestorgcadavid@cdrewu.edu

Or Office of the VP for Research and Health Affairs:
   Dr. Jay Vadgama, PhD
   Phone: 323-563-4853
   Email: javvadgama@cdrewu.edu